My collaborative partner, Jim, and I have been experimenting for two and a half weeks with our own Thinwalled Classroom. Each Friday we are giving our classes a shared writing assignment. One week I assign the writing topic and the next week Jim does. We post the assignment on our own class blogs each week. In my room we use the data projector and read the assignment together. If the students need to look at the assignment again they look at our blog pages. Students then do their writing in their notebook prior to writing on their blog. Jim reads and comments to my class’ writing while I read and comment to his. The students are really enjoying feedback from another teacher and look forward to our comments. Both Jim and I are pleased with the writing our students are doing as well as the comments we’ve received from them about our collaboration.
It’s my turn this week so I better get going and prep for the assignment.

