January 8th, 2008

I’m starting this blog page as part of EC & I 831 Computers in the Classroom. I’ve had a class blog since February 2007 which I use for primarily for language arts. My class is part of a global collection of bloggers and actively communicate with their blogging partners

This is my second grad class involving technology and computers in the classroom. I’m looking forward to  expanding my knowledge of Web 2.0 applications. When I look at the possibilities for classroom use my mind becomes slightly boggled but then I start to think about how and what I will use them for. I’m open and willing to learn/ use any technology that is available. Currently I’m looking at incorporating voicethread into my classroom, using Skype more often to communicate with other classrooms around the globe, developing a ThinWalled classroom with a teacher in North Battleford, making better use of my wikispaces and using podcasts more often. I was inspired to create an introductory video like Alec’s for new units in my classroom. As far as I’m concerned there is no limit to how technology can be used in the classroom.

